Twisted Oak

A Sexual Odyssey
By Neige Blanche
10 Digit ISBN:
13 Digit ISBN: 978-1-62652-736-2
LCCN: 2014903769
Price: $16.95
Trim: 6x9
Format (pb/hc): Paperback
Pages: 494
For additional information about this book, visit the website

For Consumers For Retailers/Libraries/Wholesalers
    Itasca Books
    Phone: 1-800-901-3480
Also available from national wholesalers, including:
  • Ingram
  • Baker & Taylor
  • Partners Book Distributing


Twisted Oak, a fictional place inhabited by fictional characters reflects modern reality and the historical river region aristocracy. A poignant tale of contemporary American personal strife explores human sexuality, gender roles, race, religion, addiction and the search for meaning. Dialogue and rich cultural settings show the characters’ struggles in relation to the world around them. Power and drama arise as they navigate their circumstances to find love and acceptance in a world that appears to offer little. Twisted Oak defines modern American family in all its diversity and strength that will endure for generations. A culture that embraces the alternative, but grasps the past, the characters and scenarios are both familiar and profane, but valuable in the struggle to find our greatest potential. Twisted Oak is not for the faint of heart. It is an honest vignette of the savagery of the human condition and the power in all of us to live in spite of it.


The author, a graduate of Behavioral Science, came to New Orleans in 1986 and has lived in the region ever since. A Hurricane Katrina Survivor, she has been a community volunteer for over twenty-five years with various groups in support of public, private, parochial, and charter schools. She lives in Southern Mississippi on the Gulf Coast with her husband and dog, Cleo. Twisted Oak is her first erotic novel.

She has since began a collaborative zompoc series with author Thad David aptly called The Zombie Compnay Crusade. Book One, Divide Then Conquer is available electronically and Book Two, Illusion of Power is slated for release in early 2017. The series is available for download on Amazon, iBooks, and Nook.